News archive

North of Norway and Russia with Christian Wallumrød

Thu, 01/24/2019 - 11:21

Doing two concerts in the far north with Christian Wallumrød in the beginning of February. This will be my first ever performance in Russia, which is exciting.

7. February - Inversia Festival in Murmansk, Russia

14. February - Friform Kirkenes in Kirkenes, Norway

Solo show in Brussels

Wed, 01/09/2019 - 08:40

Playing a solo concert on 18. January at Werkplaats Walter, a great new place run by drummer Teun Verbruggen. Last concert in Brussels was in 2011, so this is a rather rare occasion.

Video of premiere of new work for Australian Art Orchestra

Sun, 12/16/2018 - 08:13

One of the nicest projects I did this year, was making a piece for Australian Art Orchestra for The Substation and Melbourne Jazz Festival in June. Really fantastic musicians and people to work with, and a great time spent in Australia (as always). We are now working towards releasing this music on Hubromusic in 2019.

The line-up was as following:  Kim Myhr - guitar, Tony Buck - drums, Peter Knight - trumpet/electronics, Lizzy Welsh - violin, Erkki Velthiem - violin, Aviva Endean - clarinets, Jacques Emery - bass, Joe Talia Revox - B77 reel-to-reel, Jem Savage - sound design/audio engineering

Jazznytt feature

Tue, 11/27/2018 - 14:23


Longer interview coming up in the new edition of Jazznytt, as well as a beautiful essay on You | me by Sondre Lerche. 

Interview in Ballade

Wed, 11/21/2018 - 12:32


Had a chat with Thomas Olsen at Ballade when we played at Berliner Festspiele a few weeks ago, talking about among other things my new record due for release this Friday November 23 on HUBRO. You can read the interview (in Norwegian) here